2013 Olympia Weekend: Iris Kyle Wins Her Ninth Olympia Title!

Iris Kyle makes history and becomes the winningest bodybuilder to walk the Olympia stage.

With her win tonight, Iris Kyle becomes the first bodybuilder, man or woman, to earn nine Olympia titles. Iris couldn't be more deserving of this huge honor and accomplishment. She's spent the last 13 years at the top of the women's bodybuilding field. Check out her competition history, and you'll see it covered with first-place wins. It is to Iris Kyle that many of today's up-and-coming female bodybuilders owe their inspiration. Congratulations, Iris!

1st Place, Iris Kyle

Ms. O Top 6

  1. Iris Kyle
  2. Alina Popa
  3. Debi Laszewski
  4. Yaxeni Oriquen
  5. Brigita Brezovac
  6. Juanita Blaino

Kyle's Competition

Although Iris earned that Olympia gold medal, she didn't do it easily. Alina Popa looked better than she ever has and turned the stage into a two-person battle for the top spot. Her insane physique had the audience cheering in awe. The competition was neck and neck the whole way. I'm certainly glad I'm not a judge.

2nd Alina Popa, 3rd Debi Laszewski, 4th Yaxeni Oriquen, 5th Brigita Brezovac

The rest of the top six looked similar to what it had for the last few years: Debi Laszewski earned third place, one spot back from what she achieved last year; Yaxeni Oriquen's fourth-place finish was also one spot back from where she landed last year; and Brigita Brezovac ended up in fifth place like she did in 2012. The newest face in the top spots was Juanita Blaino, who came in sixth. A relative newcomer to the pro field, she earned her pro card in 2012. This year's Ms. O competition was her third-ever pro show.