Bodybuilding.com Information Motivation Supplementation
in:
Login or Create an account to set your gender preference.

Cable Crossover

Also Known As:

Exercise Data

Type: Strength
Main Muscle Worked: Chest
Other Muscles: Shoulders
Equipment: Cable
Mechanics Type: Isolation
Level: Beginner
Sport: No
Force: Push
Your Rating: 


8.7

Out of 10

Excellent

Exercise Rating Read Cable Crossover Reviews
SHARE Bookmark and Share


Latest Reviews and Tips For Cable Crossover


  • Reviews & Tips
  • Reviews
  • Tips

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
9/10

Sep 20, 2014 3:46 AM: Good exercise at the end of your chest workout, superset with a low cable crossover, a burner !!!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
9/10

Jul 10, 2014 1:39 PM: Good exercise at the end of your chest workout, superset with a low cable crossover, a burner !!!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Mar 1, 2014 12:17 PM: Best way to finish off chest workout. 7 sets!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
9/10

Jan 28, 2014 12:12 AM: Its good to end the chest exercise with this one !



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Jan 14, 2014 10:34 AM: Can get all parts of your Pecs with this



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Oct 10, 2013 4:56 PM: I don't get the hate on this exercise. Great way to end your chest day with a nice stretch and constant pressure on your muscles. Highly recommend. Make sure you're using the same motion every time with moderate weight.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
7/10

Jun 6, 2013 10:00 PM: i have only 1 poly .How do i do that can anyone help me ....!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
8/10

May 21, 2013 5:52 PM: Nothing special but a good exercise indeed!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
9/10

May 19, 2013 10:05 AM: Great isolation exercise. Don't attempt a heavy load if you have stability problems or a rotator cuff injury. Using a lighter load can help improve stability and give a great burn- but don't forget to work your back muscles to keep balanced.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
8/10

Feb 16, 2013 5:40 PM: Always found it hard to even get one cable free to work out on much less both even on unbusy gym hours. Hmmm.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
8/10

Jan 26, 2013 8:22 PM: Is Ok but slightly overrated



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Jan 9, 2013 3:13 AM: one of my favourites



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Dec 9, 2012 3:08 AM: One of my favs with push ups to failure as a superset!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
8/10

Oct 15, 2012 6:37 PM: Direct to my workout :D



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
8/10

Sep 10, 2012 12:10 PM: Great one for flys, I do a variation that crosses the arms alternating right over left and then left over right.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Sep 2, 2012 2:02 PM: I love it!, Cabel Crossover Super seted realy hits my Chest! ;) its very nice for the shoulders as well. Realy need to get stronger shoulders thought :S



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
7/10

Aug 24, 2012 4:46 AM: this training is very good and i feel it...



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
6/10

Jun 18, 2012 7:28 AM: I feel it around the armpit area and biceps too.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
4/10

Jun 17, 2012 2:39 PM: Dislike it.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
6/10

Jun 17, 2012 1:53 PM: NC.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
8/10

Jun 17, 2012 12:53 PM: 8/10



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
4/10

Jun 17, 2012 12:38 PM: I personally dislike this.
Every meat head does this.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
7/10

Jun 17, 2012 12:00 PM: nope



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

May 23, 2012 8:20 PM: This will be my finisher.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

May 23, 2012 8:20 PM: This will be my finisher.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Apr 3, 2012 10:19 AM: Excellent exercise...



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Mar 24, 2012 10:07 PM: Started this exercise and feel a lot more different in my chest. I can feel the stretch in my chest doing this exercise.



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
9/10

Feb 26, 2012 8:30 PM: great info on this



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
N/A

Jan 4, 2012 11:47 AM: Love this exercise. This combined with bench press gives good results!



comment
Please login to rate this review.

of people found this review helpful

Cable Crossover

Exercise Rating
10/10

Nov 23, 2011 4:54 AM: i cant do it.... i dont know why.... but it is good exercise.....



comment
Please login to rate this review.

Give Us Feedback:
Report A Problem
Site Feedback
Follow Us:
Twitter
Facebook
RSS Feeds
Bodybuilding.com Newsletter

Receive exciting features,
news & special offers from Bodybuilding.com